Our Supporters


Military families are in our communities and need our support!

We have many ways you can get involved with supporting our initiatives — sponsors, in-kind sponsors, co-chairs, committee members, public supporters, sharers of information, and volunteers.

Are you interested in championing future Blue Star Families initiatives?

We would love to welcome you.


Meet your Blue Star Welcome Week co-chairs. Thanks to the support from these leaders in our community, we can further the mission of Blue Star Welcome Week. We appreciate their dedication to helping military and Veteran families find a sense of belonging in their communities!


General Joseph Dunford

Honorary Co-Chair, Blue Star Welcome Week
U.S. Marine Corps (Ret.)
19th Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff


Mrs. Ellyn Dunford

Honorary Co-Chair, Blue Star Welcome Week
Military Family Advocate


Craig Newmark

Honorary Co-Chair, Blue Star Welcome Week
founder, craigslist and craig newmark philanthropies
Board Member Emeritus, Blue Star Families

Honorary Committee

Our honorary committee members lend their names and significant influence to champion the cause of Blue Star Welcome Week and generate event awareness in support of military and Veteran families.

Mrs. Cathy Bentivegna, Spouse of the Chief Master Sergeant of the Space Force

Congressman Don Bacon (NE)

Congressman Jason Crow (CO-6)

Admiral Paul Zukunft, U.S. Coast Guard (Ret.), and Ms. Fran DeNinno

The Honorable Eric Fanning, 22nd Secretary of the Army, and Mr. Ben Masri-Cohen

Congresswoman Chrissy Houlahan (PA-06)

Mrs. Carol Jones, Ombudsman at Large and Spouse of Master Chief Petty Officer of the Coast Guard

The Honorable Ryan D. McCarthy, 24th Secretary of the Army, and Mrs. Jennifer McCarthy

Brigadier General Michael Meese, USA (Ret.), Ph.D., President, AAFMAA, and Mrs. Ramona Meese

Master Chief Petty Officer of the Coast Guard Vincent W. Patton III, USCG (Ret.)

The Honorable F. Whitten Peters, Former Secretary of the Air Force

Congresswoman Marilyn Strickland (WA-10)

Senator Raphael Warnock (GA)

Interested in joining these leaders by serving on our Honorary Committee or joining as a partner organization?